Conservative Party of Canada Announces New Shadow Cabinet

September 8, 2020


OTTAWA, ON – Gerald Soroka, Member of Parliament for Yellowhead is pleased to congratulate the new Conservative Shadow Ministers appointed this morning by our new leader Erin O’Toole, as follows:

Conservative House of Commons Leadership Team:

Deputy Leader: Hon. Candice Bergen (Portage – Lisgar, Manitoba)
Quebec Political Lieutenant: Richard Martel (Chicoutimi – Le Fjord, Quebec)
House Leader of the Official Opposition: Gérard Deltell (Louis-Saint-Laurent, Quebec)
Chief Opposition Whip: Blake Richards (Banff – Airdrie, Alberta)
Deputy House Leader of the Official Opposition: Karen Vecchio (Elgin – Middlesex – London, Ontario)
Deputy Opposition Whip: Alex Ruff (Bruce – Grey – Owen Sound, Ontario)
Caucus-Party Liaison: Hon. Tim Uppal (Edmonton Mill Woods, Alberta)
Question Period Coordinator: Eric Duncan (Stormont – Dundas – South Glengarry, Ontario)
National Caucus Chair: Tom Kmiec (Calgary Shepard, Alberta)

Conservative Shadow Cabinet:

Leona Alleslev (Aurora – Oak Ridges – Richmond Hill, Ontario) – National Security Committee
Rob Morrison (Kootenay – Columbia, British Columbia) – National Security Committee
Lianne Rood (Lambton – Kent – Middlesex, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Agriculture and Agri-Food
Alain Rayes (Richmond – Arthabaska, Quebec) – Shadow Minister for Canadian Heritage, Official Languages & Quebec Economic Development
Cathy McLeod (Kamloops – Thompson – Cariboo, British Columbia) – Shadow Minister for Crown-Indigenous Relations
Dane Lloyd (Sturgeon River – Parkland, Alberta) – Shadow Minister for Digital Government
Kenny Chiu (Steveston – Richmond East, British Columbia) – Shadow Minister for Diversity and Inclusion and Youth
Warren Steinley (Regina – Lewvan, Saskatchewan) – Shadow Minister for Economic Development & Internal Trade
Hon. Peter Kent (Thornhill, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Employment, Workforce Development and Disability Inclusion
Dan Albas (Central Okanagan – Similkameen – Nicola, British Columbia) – Shadow Minister for Environment and Climate Change
Michael Barrett (Leeds – Grenville – Thousand Islands and Rideau Lakes, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Ethics
Tracy Gray (Kelowna – Lake Country, British Columbia) – Shadow Minister for Export Promotion & International Trade
Jamie Schmale (Haliburton – Kawartha Lakes – Brock, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Families, Children and Social Development
Hon. Pierre Poilievre (Carleton, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Finance
Richard Bragdon (Tobique – Mactaquac, New Brunswick) – Shadow Minister for Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard
Hon. Michael Chong (Wellington – Halton Hills, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs
Hon. Michelle Rempel Garner (Calgary Nose Hill, Alberta) – Shadow Minister for Health
Brad Vis (Mission – Matsqui – Fraser Canyon, British Columbia) – Shadow Minister for Housing
Raquel Dancho (Kildonan – St. Paul, Manitoba) – Shadow Minister for Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship
Gary Vidal (Desnethé – Missinippi – Churchill River, Saskatchewan) – Shadow Minister for Indigenous Services
Hon. Andrew Scheer (Regina – Qu’Appelle, Saskatchewan) – Shadow Minister for Infrastructure and Communities
James Cumming (Edmonton Centre, Alberta) – Shadow Minister for Innovation, Science and Industry
Chris d’Entremont (West Nova, Nova Scotia) – Shadow Minister for Intergovernmental Affairs & Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency (ACOA)
Garnett Genuis (Sherwood Park – Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta) – Shadow Minister for International Development & Human Rights
Hon. Rob Moore (Fundy Royal, New Brunswick) – Shadow Minister for Justice and the Attorney General of Canada
Mark Strahl (Chilliwack – Hope, British Columbia) – Shadow Minister for Labour
Hon. Erin O’Toole (Durham, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Middle Class Prosperity
James Bezan (Selkirk – Interlake – Eastman, Manitoba) – Shadow Minister for National Defence
Greg McLean (Calgary Centre, Alberta) – Shadow Minister for Natural Resources & Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency (CanNor)
Philip Lawrence (Northumberland – Peterborough South, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for National Revenue
Eric Melillo (Kenora, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Northern Affairs & Federal Economic Development Initiative for Northern Ontario (FedNor)
Marilyn Gladu (Sarnia – Lambton, Ontario) – President of the Queen’s Privy Council & Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario (FedDev Ontario)
Shannon Stubbs (Lakeland, Alberta) – Shadow Minister for Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
Pierre Paul-Hus (Charlesbourg – Haute-Saint-Charles, Quebec) – Shadow Minister for Public Services and Procurement
John Nater (Perth – Wellington, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Rural Economic Development
Rosemarie Falk (Battlefords – Lloydminster, Saskatchewan) – Shadow Minister for Seniors
Pat Kelly (Calgary Rocky Ridge, Alberta) – Shadow Minister for Small Business & Western Economic Diversification (WD)
Stephanie Kusie (Calgary Midnapore, Alberta) – Shadow Minister for Transport
Luc Berthold (Mégantic – L’Érable, Quebec) – Shadow Minister for Treasury Board
John Brassard (Barrie – Innisfil, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Veterans Affairs
Jag Sahota (Calgary Skyview, Alberta) – Shadow Minister for Women and Gender Equality
Todd Doherty (Cariboo – Prince George, British Columbia) – Special Advisor to the Leader on Mental Health and Wellness
Tony Baldinelli (Niagara Falls, Ontario) – Special Advisor to the Leader on Tourism Recovery

Our team is ready to lead. As stated by our leader Erin O’Toole: “We’re just getting started, and we’re here to fight for you.”